< ? Blogging Mommies # > << # Remember Roswell ? >>

�������������

black red profile cast design Diaryland

tag notes book email aim

fans links rings fanlistings

Family Rant

etched on 03/25/2004 at 11:26 a.m.

I know it's been a while. I just sort of got caught up in everyday stuff. Plus nothing really write-worthy has happened in my wonderfully exciting life.

Last weekend my family was over most of the day on Fri. For some reason, it just completely stresses me out when they are all here like that. I still haven't been able to grasp the reason for that though. I know that I would miss them and be disappointed if I didn't get to see them on a semi-regular basis, but when they fianlly walk out the door, I feel like a huge weight is lifted. I hate feeling like that too. It makes me feel guilty. They are my family and I love them very much, would even say that I'm close to a couple of my younger siblings. I should be happy to have them around, right? They just wear me out though. Watch, now I'm gonna have to go like a month before I see them again, and be all whiney about missing them. I'm such a moody dork. I guess I'm just better at the one on one thing with them, rather than having all six of them here at once.

We needed my sis, dc, to babysit Sun night and she doesn't have a car at the moment, so I had to pick her up from work on Sat. She stayed the night on Sat night because she lives 45 minutes away. J was watching basketball all day, so she and I went to see Master and Commander at the buck-fifty theater. The movie was good. Not what I expected though. I came to the distinct realization the I can't have a conversation with dc though. I get so incredibly frustrated that it almost ruins my night. Besides the fact that we have next to nothing in common - other than our parents - she just will never let me get a word in. I don't know where she gets it from. No one else in our family does anything like it. Whenever we're talking, I'll try and add something to the convo, and she'll interupt me, or just talk right over me. Like I wasn't just right in the middle of a sentence. And sometimes it's something COMPLETELY off topic. Even after the conversation is over (like several minutes later) she'll start mumbling something, and you're not even sure if she's actually talking to you or just thinking out loud or something. J has even said something to me about it in the past. I just don't understand it, and I don't know if I should mention something to her about it, or just let it be. I guess I'll just never understand.

Wow this is turning out to be pretty long. Guess I should stop there for now. I'm off to spend a couple hours reading everyone else's updates now.

ta ta,

crm

random note: I was at JC's last night and we saw the FUNNIEST video ever! It was Eminem and his "band", "D12". We laughed so hard we woke up her hubby. The video about him being the lead singer of his band, and being the star. It was SO freaking funny!

I'm feeling a little The current mood of btrflyLove at www.imood.com

get email when I update:
email:

NotifyList.com