< ? Blogging Mommies # > << # Remember Roswell ? >>

�������������

black red profile cast design Diaryland

tag notes book email aim

fans links rings fanlistings

blah

etched on 02/28/2004 at 12:39 a.m.

Ok, this may all come out a little jumbled because my thoughts tend to jump around a lot when I�m irritrated.

I went to the doctor this week. I�ve never been to a family practitioner as an adult. Since I got preg right after I got married and then again a year and couple of months later, I�ve only been to see my midwife for my yearly check-up. Well, when I was there I spoke to her about some things and she suggested I see a regular doctor. Blah. I hate having to deal with the hassle.

I�ve been having problems with mood swings -and I mean some of them have been crazy irrational stuff- for a while now. It�s something that I�ve gone back and forth with. I�ll have a good spell and then a bad one. It was really bad when I was a teenager and living at home, because of having to deal with a control-freak dad. (we�ve gotten along great since I moved out at 20) The mood swings have been bad again for a while now. I never really bothered seeing anyone about it, because I just figured that there are people out there with bigger problems and I could just deal with it, and I didn�t want to seem like I was making a big deal out of nothing.

Last year, I added insomnia to that. I don�t sleep well at all. I take tylonal pm when I can, but that�s only when I can get to bed early. If I take it too late, I�m too groggy in the morning when trying to deal with the kids. Also, I�ve had bad headaches/migraines since I was little. My mom says she can remember me having them even earlier than I can remember. JC talked me into just seeing someone, because my dad and grandpa and even further back on dad�s side have a history of mood disorders. Is that what you call it? I dunno. Anyway, dad�s on Zoloft now (we call it his happy pills) so everything�s great there. Too bad he never got it while I was still at home.

So anyway, because JC worries about me, and she bugged me so much about it, I finally went to a doc close to where I live. Choosing by location was just a bad idea. We sat in that damn office for almost an hour. Talking about what �symptoms� I have. The whole time D is climbing all over the place (my babsitter got sick, so they had to go with), so it�s very hard for me to concentrate. After all of that, that hick doc told me that she just wants me to take a sleeping pill because she thinks it�s all stess related due to lack of sleep. My sleeping problem is fairly recent. The other stuff has been a problem for like 10 years or more. She just made me feel like what I thought all along was right, that I was making a big deal out of nothing. So, now I don�t know if I should see someone else, or just forget all about it. ::sigh::

That�s my rant for now. I�m just frustrated about the whole thing.

crm

Random note: I found this adorable little shop right around the corner from us that has become my new favorite place to go throw money away. Well, maybe second to Target. But it�s so awesome! They have all kinds of butterfly stuff and just unique little trinkets. They have all this cool artwork by local artists that is just so amazing. And the best part was that the prices were actually affordable. I�m in love with it now.

I'm feeling a little The current mood of btrflyLove at www.imood.com

get email when I update:
email:

NotifyList.com